Category Archives: OSX Lion 10.7.x

Disable OS X Lion Resume and Window Restore Completely

Disable OS X Lion Resume and Window Restore Completely

Are you tired of OS X Lion continually reopening a bunch of documents every time you open an application? Here’s how to Disable OS X Lion Resume and Window Restore Completely. Open System Preferences > Click on General > an UNCHECK the box that says “Restore Windows when quitting and reopening apps”. No more annoying […]

Edit the Locked Hosts File in OSX Lion

Some OSX users may find the need to Edit the Locked Hosts File in OSX Lion and it’s actually very easy to do. Open your terminal application and type the following command sudo nano /private/etc/hosts Then enter your administrator password Your basic hosts file will open with the following contents ## # Host Database # […]

Tweaks for OSX Lion

For many users OSX Lion comes with some annoyances and turning off these annoyances or switching certain things back to the way it was in Snow Leopard often involves a bunch of commands run from the terminal window which for many users can be rather intimidating. There’s many command line Tweaks for OSX Lion already […]

iCloud for OSX Lion and iOS 5 – Seamless Syncing

Many users have upgraded to OSX lion since it launched, according to various sources well over a million already. Is Lion all it’s cracked up to be? Well in a nutshell yes it is but some users may have problems with certain things and quickly switch back to Snow Leopard. Hell even I switched back […]

Stop QUICKTIME from remembering open files / turn off auto-restore

One of the new features in OSX Lion is the auto restore feature which remembers all the open files you worked on in an application the last time you used it. In some cases this is a nice feature but for the most part it’s horribly annoying especially with an app like Quicktime.  To turn […]

Stop PREVIEW from remembering open files / turn off auto-restore

One of the new features in OSX Lion is the auto restore feature which remembers all the open files you worked on in an application the last time you used it. In some cases this is a nice feature but for the most part it’s horribly annoying especially with an app like Preview.  To turn […]